You’ll Never Look Into a Mirror the Same Way Again!

Dangerous Reflections

By Shay Fabbro

Copyright: June 2011

Publisher: RicaShay Publishing

 

Alexis Davenport wants to go home. She hates her new school, her mother for moving her away from her friends, living in her aunt’s guesthouse, and her father for walking out.

To make matters worse, Alex is haunted by the images of strange girls reflected in her mirror. It is bad enough juggling homework, a relentless bully, boys, and a deadbeat dad.


Now, she must save the world from an evil presence hell-bent on changing the past – and our futures. Who knew her A+ in history was going to be this important?

I have to be honest and tell you… I wasn’t quite getting into this book from the beginning. The author sets up the story in a way that is all to familiar to many of us. As Alex (Alexis) our heroine finds here way in her new life the reason for the story unfolded and that grabbed my attention. It grabbed me so hard I read the book in one sitting (with short breaks for snaks and bathroom).

If you enjoy YA coming of age stories, this young woman’s story will drag you around by the neck, showing you things you could never imagine doing on your own.

FTC Full Disclosure. I received this book from the author, who only asked for a fair and honest review.

 

2 Comments

Filed under YA Paranormal

2 responses to “You’ll Never Look Into a Mirror the Same Way Again!

  1. I like the idea of your reviewing a YA book. I started reading YA books while taking a course for my MLIS and found them to be compelling with depth and perspective. They also offer a moral to the stories in many cases. Thank you for taking this challenge.

  2. I’m not much into YA books, but you did a good job with reviewing this one. Sounds like a good read.