Review and Contest – Win a copy of The Real Werewives of Vampire County

The Real Werewives of Vampire County

By: Alexandra Ivy/Angie Fox/Jess Haines/Tami Dane

Copyright: November 2011

Publisher: Kensington Paranormal Romance

 

I’m Pureblood Were, And Proud Of It. . .
“Where Darkness Lives” by Alexandra Ivy

No one’s more surprised than Sophia when she’s struck by an unfamiliar maternal urge to move near her daughters. But instead of being greeted by a welcome committee, she’s targeted by kidnappers. . .and saddled with a gorgeous bodyguard on a mission to protect—and seduce. . .

I’m A Tomboy At Heart, But I Want A Man Who Makes Me Feel Like A Real Woman. . .
“Murder on Mysteria Lane” by Angie Fox

When a werewolf trophy wife is found dead in Vampire County, Heather McPhee goes undercover to investigate. Heather’s never been a mascara-and-manicures sort of girl, but she’s willing to learn. Especially with sexy vampire detective Lucien Mead posing as her husband. . .

Who’s Afraid Of The Big, Bad Werewolves? Not Me, That’s For Sure. . .
“What’s Yours is Mine” by Jess Haines

Still Waters is like many other exclusive gated communities—except that it’s home to one of the largest werewolf packs in the state. But Tiffany Winters isn’t frightened of her big, bad new neighbors. In fact, she intends to take her place among the pack. . .

This Is A Town Full Of Secrets. And I Intend To Uncover All Of Them. . .
“Werewolves in Chic Clothing” by Tami Dane

Ever since Christine Price moved in with her fiancé, Jonathan, and his twelve year-old son, she’s worked hard to fit in with a cadre of local women whose lives seem picture-perfect. Except no one in Jon’s upscale neighborhood is quite who they appear to be. Least of all Jon. . .

 

This anthology is a fun read. Each of the stories take you into a different area of people’s lives. I think it’s even better then television.

Where Darkness Lives:

 

Sophia thought that moving closer to her daughter would make things better. She’s got her own business to run, a nice home in a gated community and all she wants is to be on her own and take life one day at a time. Why someone would want to kidnap her is beyond her understanding.  Now she’s stuck with a bodyguard with a body to die for and an attitude she could certainly do without. How this little play runs its course is just something you’ll have to read on your own. LOL

I thoroughly enjoyed this section of the book and will certainly keep an eye out of more of Alexandra Ivy’s works.

Murder on Mysteria Lane:

Heather McPhee is both honored and feared in her pack. Her gift is used for their benefit and her own.  When a werewolf trophy wife is found dead she is sent in by Finnegan the Alpha of her pack she is not a happy camper. She is paired up with a Vampire Detective and expected to go undercover to find the killer and she’s got only three nights to do it or her pack goes to war.

I love Heather’s character, she an uber tomboy on steroids.  She’s also got a very dry sense of humor that just seems to click with me.  I hope she will be making more appearances in the future.

Whats Yours is Mine:

There’s a new hottie in the neighborhood and unfortunately she’s single.  Chain up her husbands ladies.  Cassandra Sachs thinks that “Tiffany” will fit right in with her group.  A group of Werewolves.  Little do they know that Tiffany has plans of her own for this group of women and their families.  Too bad that in their zeal to bring in someone new it could all come back to bite them in the rear.

This little story is about the ladies of a werewolf pack who think they can find new talent better then the boys can.  I thought it was humorous and fun to read.

Werewolves in Chic Clothing:

Christine Price has her life packed into her old junker and a rusty U-Haul.  She’s leaving the city to move in with her Fiancé and his twelve year old son.  She’s excited and extremely nervous.  Is she doing the right thing?  Will this all work out for a “Happily Ever After”?  Arriving at her new home she sees Jonathon  standing in the driveway wearing an extremely happy face.  He opens the driver’s door before she even puts the car in PARK and is sweeps her into his arms. This might sound like your everyday fairy tale where Mr. Wonderful does everything in his power to make his lady happy and welcome.  But Jonathon’s got secrets.  The whole neighborhood has secrets as she finds out when she meets the neighborhood ladies.

I was waiting for Christine to pack herself into her car and head back to the city by chapter 3. The world she is entering is like the Twilight Zone compared to her past life.  This story is for anyone who enjoys intrigue and romance all balled up in a comedic paranormal romance.

FTC Full Disclosure: I received and ARC of this book from the publishers who only asked for a fair and impartial review.

 

CONTEST

The publishers have kindly offered me a copy of  The Real Werewives of Vampire County for one lucky entrant.

Tell us why you want to win “The Real Werewives of Vampire County”. You must leave a valid e-mail address in the comment box with your comment (it would also be nice if you became a follower of my site but it’s not necessary to enter).  Please break it up using (at) and (dot), like domain (at) host (dot) com.  This is only open to US & Canada mailing addresses—sorry, no international entries this time!  Contest ends on Wednesday Nov. 23rd, 2011 at 6pm EST.  Winner will be notified by e-mail and has 2 days to respond.  The book will be shipped directly from the publisher. The winner will be chosen by using random.org to make things fair.

31 Comments

Filed under book reviews, Contest Giveaway, Paranormal Romance

31 responses to “Review and Contest – Win a copy of The Real Werewives of Vampire County

  1. I think I should get this book because I am the ultimate Vampire Nanna. I love to read about all kinds of Vampires cause I would love to become one myself in a book. Reading is my most favorite hobby of all times. I want to one day write my own Vampire Series and be the Vampire Nanna since I have little granddaughters I think this would be awesome! Maybe call it Nanna in the Mist!

  2. This book sounds like a lot of fun, especially as the paranormal is one of my favorite genres! I’d also love to win this book as I”m always on the look out for new authors to read. Thanks Nora!! 😀
    ladychrisa (at) hotmail (dot) com.

  3. I would love to win this book becasue I am both a ‘desperate housewife’ and a werewolf fan! Big time! Thanks!

    tlotempio at aol dot com

  4. dee smith

    sounds like a great read

  5. I’d love to win this because it just sounds so unique and interesting and honestly, I’m unfamiliar with a couple of the authors. So it would be great to read something from new authors I’m not familiar with.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Rhonda

    I am a huge fan of Angie Fox’s and cannot wait to read her story. I am also looking forward to reading the stories of authors that are new to me. I know this is one book that I am going to want to read in one sitting.

    rhonda (dot) martin (at) alumni (dot) utoronto (dot) ca

  7. MaryAlice Goss

    I’m always looking at Blogs for new authors in any genre. These books sound funny, chic and VERY sexy! I will definitely check these authors out. Thanks to you, I have very interesting authors to check out!!!

    mrice(at)epix(dot)net

  8. This sounds like a fun and interesting read….keeping my fingers crossed.
    Judie

    judieb4@comcast.net

  9. Shelly Estes

    This book has been on my wish list forever! I would really love to win a copy – I have been waiting to buy new books until the Kindle Fire comes out next week!

    Shelly Estes
    estesr(at)purdue(dot)edu

  10. What an amazing combination of authors! Im SO excited to read it. Id love to win! Good luck to everyone that enters. I know this book will be awesome!

    Stephanie

    Streetchik88(at)aol(dot)com

  11. I love paranormal romance! Especially anthologies that let me try new authors!
    cyndiw1961(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Candy Gorcsi

    My sister in law intoduced me to Alexandra Ivy, and now I love all her books! I haven’t read this one yet and would love to get my hands on it! P.S. I would even hand it over to my sister in law to read when I was done with it!

    Candy
    cgorcsi (AT) hotmail.com

  13. Sue Sattler

    I have wanted this book since it came out buut I have been “grounded” from buyingg anymore books until after christmas!

    proudarmymom32 (at) yahoo XdotC com

  14. I want to win a copy because I love the authors who have contributed stories. Can’t wait to read them.

    vsloboda(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Nancy Owens

    This book sounds like a fun read. I have just found Molly Harpers books so I think I would enjoy this one.

  16. mouang

    I would love to win a copy of The Real Werewives of Vampire Country not only does it sound like a fantastic read, I am also a huge fan of the paranormal genra. Reading is on the top of my favorite things to do on my free time and would one day love to be able to publish my own paranormal series. Wish me luck. 🙂
    Mouang

    mn_saelee (at) yahoo (dot) com

  17. Elizabeth Hull

    I’ve been a paranormal romance reader for years. I came across Alexandra Ivy last year and have been reading all her books in order and love them! I just ordered Supernatural last week and I’m sure I’ll love it too! The next book on my list is The Real Werewives of Vampire County and it would be great to win a copy!
    elh13(at)att(dot)net

  18. I’m very interested in all of Alexandra Ivy and Angie Fox’s books and would love to be able to read one of them. I have them all on my need to buy list. =)

    Valerie Long
    just.val.1974(at)gmail(dot)com
    Jewelry Creations by V.S. Long – https://www.facebook.com/vsl1974

  19. beichy lopez

    I have read every story in this series and want to read about Sophia and to see if she gets to bond with her daughters.

  20. lisa kirby

    I’ve recently became a Alexandra Ivy fan. I’ve read all the other books in her series and this is the next one and I really want it!!! I love reading so much I’m on a first name basis with the librarians at our branch!!! One is a paranormal romance addict like me.

    icerage69(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. I haven’t read any of these authors but all these stories sound like really intriguing reads.

    anita (at) anitaclenney (dot) com

  22. Tonya Aberle

    I am a huge fan of Alexandra Ivy. I am also looking to build my paranormal library (as if it isn’t big enought already) and as such always looking for new authors. That is why I think I should be given the book.

    fangsfeathersfeyfur (at) gmail (dot) com

  23. Paula Wilson

    I saw this book at the book store and wanted to read it. I would love to win it. combines werewolves and vampires.

  24. Linda McFarland

    Love to win a copy of the book’The Real Werewives of Vampire County’ sounds reall gooood ….can’t wait to read it…….babyruthmac16@yahoo.com

  25. I would love to win this book:
    first, because a couple of my fav authors are in it
    second, I LOVE paranormal romance
    and
    third, I happen to LOVE romance that includes humor

    prissp4 (at) hotmail (dot) com

    • Jeannette Ehlers

      Alexandra Ivy and her fellow authors take you to a time and place in deep fantasy and romance where you can laugh cry ,fight , get angry for , fall in love /worry for and on hehalf of the hero or heroine, the stories make you forget your troubles for a while. the book would be an amazing re if past books are anything to go by and I would love to win a book that would take me away from my cancer issues for a time and what is lovely is these authors stories can be read again and again you never get sick of them.

  26. JenniferK

    I am a big fan of Angie Fox and this book sounds like a great read. I love paranormal romance so this is right up my alley. Thanks for the giveaway.

    jcalvert719(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. I would love to win this book just because I love your stories and enjoy reading about vampires, and anything that goes “bump in the night”. Thx for offering this 🙂
    dsnywhore@gmail.com

  28. I love Alexandra Ivy but the other 3 authors are unknown to me. I am an avid reader (3-4 books a week) and am constantly running out of new books to read. I would love to win so that I can check out the authors and find new series to keep me busy!
    susan (dot) gaul (at) yahoo (dot) com

  29. Jessica @ Taking It One Book

    I’ve wanted this book since it released! It
    looks amazing!

    Takingitonebookatatime(at)yahoo(dot)com